catalina 22 mast crutch

catalina 22 mast crutch

P.S. Mick, I did exactly what you are asking on my setup and it works just fine. 2018 Internal Medicine of Northern Virginia. Heres a tour of the rig tied down just before I step the mast. The exterior has padded seats on the on-deck seating to join the Captain. Ive been using this lazy jack system continuously for six years and I still like it. After the mast is down, you need to unpin the mast step . Im a DIY guy as well and love your site! Then the upper shrouds begin to tighten and they hold it centered the rest of the way up. I read about it on TropicalBoating (https://www.tropicalboating.com/2010/04/the-perfect-solo-mast-raising-system-for-small-sailboats). All Rights Reserved. If youre not already a follower (subscriber) of this blog, sign up and youll also receive my next newsletter. That would probably work fine. The rest of the process would work the same. How We Removed our Catalina 22 from a boat trailer on land 14,093 views Jun 29, 2019 134 Dislike Share Save Liz McCafferty - Seanachai 980 subscribers This video shows how we removed "Seanachai". Fits virtually any boat with an outboard rudder (see the Mast Up Cockpit version for through-hull rudder boats). Whenthe mast is vertical, I reconnect the forestay and forward lower shrouds using quick release levers. With the trailer winch? document.getElementById( "ak_js_1" ).setAttribute( "value", ( new Date() ).getTime() ); This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. 2023 Catalina 22 Capri. These terms and conditions are subject to change at any time with or without notice. During testing, the mainsail battens fouled in the lazy jacks more often than not since the lazy jacks were only a few inches apart to start with. I can point Summer Dance into the wind and drop the mainsail neatly into the cradle in seconds. Alex. Its made partly of regular rope and partly of shock cord. Thats right, Jim. But hey, its like having a built-in boom kicker! Or does yours have some